Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Information Literacy: EBSCO

This guide introduces you to all teaching modules taught by Khalifa University Librarians to preparatory students.

What will I learn in this Module?

This module will teach me how to use the EBSCO databases that Khalifa University subscribes to.

I will be able to:

  • Create my own EBSCO account,
  • Search using the advanced search option,
  • Limit my searches to full-text,
  • Limit my searches to type of source and many other,
  • Search within a specific publication,
  • Use different keywords to get the best results, 
  • Use Boolean logic (AND, OR, NOT),
  • Create my own folders and save articles,
  • Send citations to RefWorks

EBSCO

Khalifa University subscribes to 4 databases through EBSCO:

EBSCOhostEBSCOhostEBSCOhostEBSCOhost

Academic Search Complete,

It is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database.

Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts,

Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.

GreenFILE

It offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. It includes content on global warming, green building, pollutio, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. 

Applied Science & Technology Source

This database offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines by combining high-quality databases from both EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson.