If you need additional help feel free to contact the Library staff at:
Phone:
02-607-5879 Arzanah Library
02-607-5802 Habshan Library
Or email us at:
The Petroleum Institute staff, students and faculty have multiple options for Interlibrary Loan that significantly expand the number of materials available to them.
To request a book or an article we don't have in our collection please fill this request form:
Interlibrary Loan Request Form
If you have any questions regarding your request, send an email to ill@pi.ac.ae or call the Library Circulation Desk, ext. 75802 (02.607.5802)
Knovel contains over 1,800 full-text science books from various publishers. Some titles have interactive features. Topics include earth sciences, chemical, electrical, and mechanical engineering, oil and gas engineering. Nanotechnology collection has been recently added.
Knovel requires each user to create their personal log-in to access this collection of eBooks.
Searches over 1,300 textbooks and handbooks from the following databases: CivilEngineeringnetBASE, ElectricalENGINEERINGnetBASE, MechanicalEngineeringnetBASE, and TELECOMMUNICATIONSnetBASE.
Offering comprehensive coverage of the full range of scientific disciplines,books are now fully integrated with journals, book series, handbooks and reference works on ScienceDirect. Spanning subject collections within the science and technology disciplines, the ScienceDirect eBooks Frontlist collection is an increasingly significant source of relevant, quality content.
You will find books and other material of interest and relevance to Organic Chemistry in different areas throughout the Library. Listed below are popular terms that are used in the study of Organic Chemistry. Note that some words are related and are found near each other on the shelves.
To check your library account and renew library materials you checked out please go to:
To search for books, refrence books, DVD, software and other items available in the Petroleum Institute libraries please go to the Library Catalog:
Advanced Organic Chemistry by 
Biotransformations in Organic Chemistry by 
Catalysis of Organic Reactions by 
Chemistry of Hypervalent Compounds by 
Experimental Organic Chemistry by 
The Facts on File Dictonary of Organic Chemistry by 
Introduction to Spectroscopy by 
The Organic Chem Lab Survival Manual by 
Systematic Chemical Nomenclature of Organic Organometallic and Co by 
Techniques and Experiments for Organic Chemistry by Books and other material of interest and relevance to Physical Chemistry can be found in different areas throughout the Library. Listed below are important Library of Congress Call Number (LCCN) areas that are used in the study of Chemistry. A brief outline that explains the LCCN and subject headings is available from the PI Library website (http://www.pi.ac.ae/library/images/documents/lcc.pdf). A more detailed list is available from the Library of Congress at http://www.loc.gov/aba/cataloging/classification/lcco.
QD241-441 Organic Chemistry
QD262-270 Organic Synthesis and Analysis
QD281 Special Topics (Acylation, Hydrolysis, Oxidation, etc.)
QD300-305 Aliphatic Compounds
QD320-325 Carbohydrates
QD330-341 Aromatic Compounds
QD380-382 Polymers and Macromolecules
QD390-395 Condensed Benzine Rings
QD399-406 Heterocyclic and Macrocyclic Chemistry and Compounds
QD410-412 Organometallic Chemistry and Compounds
Theses, dissertations and student projects in the Petroleum Institute (coming soon)
Theses and dissertations from other institutions:
EThOS (Electronic Theses Online Service)
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Abstracts
1861 to date, with abstracts from July 1980. Covers over 2,700,000 titles.
This database has a US-bias and is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research in the US.
Australasian Digital Theses Program
A distributed database of digital versions of theses produced by the postgraduate research students at Australian universities.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
NDLTD is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations. Full text of some theses is available.
The access point for Canadian theses and information about the Theses Canada program. Full text electronic versions of numerous Canadian theses and dissertations are available.
Access to over 100,000 full-text research theses from various European countries
