Databases marked with the EBSCO logo 
are searchable in OneSearch.
The CUP subscription includes all current Cambridge online journals and a 10-year back file. The collection has broad subject coverage ranging from business to molecular biology and politics.
Selected titles from CRC Press 2011-2013. Topics include biomedical, chemical, civil, computer science, electrical, energy, environmental science, IT, materials science, mathematics, mechanical, nano, physics, and water. Click box at top of search page for Full Access Content Only
ebrary provides access to over 70,000 scholarly books from 500 publishers in a wide range of disciplines.
Click here for information on the search platform and apps for mobiles.
Academic Search Complete (ASC): Indexes and abstracts articles in over 11,900 journals with full-text for 7,900 journal titles. Its broad subject coverage includes the sciences and engineering, the arts, social sciences, and humanities.
Applied Science & Technology Source: provides coverage of applied sciences and computing by combining databases from EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson. It has full text for 1,200 journals, with content from numerous leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
Business Source Elite: Business Source Elite offers full text for nearly 1,100 business publications and contains expanded PDF backfiles for more than 150 titles (back to 1985 or the first issue published for that journal). More than 10,150 substantial company profiles from MarketLine are also included.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts: Indexes journals, books, reports and proceedings in library sciences, online retrieval, information management.
Regional Business News: This database provides full-text for 108 business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canada. Full-text coverage dating back to 1990.
Full-text access to all 2012 and 2013 books.
Covers physics, astronomy, energy, engineering, computer science, materials science, math, environmental science, chemistry, and chemical engineering.
Online journals and archive from 1995 to date
Subject include the Science Direct subscription includes all Elsevier journal articles from 1995 to date. Subjects include Engineering, Computer Science, Environmental Science, Materials Science, Mathematics, Physics, Biochemistry and Health Sciences, as well as Business, Economics and Social Sciences.
e-Marefa is an integrated database of full text and comprehensive metadata of over 700,000 journals, research papers, theses and dissertations, conference papers, statistical reports, and e-books, which has produced 22 specialized databases on the subjects including: Conflict, Violence & Peace, Economics, Finance & Business Administration, Islamic Studies and Arabic Literature, International & Arab Affairs, Palestinian Affairs and the Arab- Israeli Conflict, Legal & Islamic Fiqh Resources etc.
A collection of academic journals covering engineering, business, management, health and social care, knowledge management, logistic and environmental management.
Engineering Case Studies Online
A collection of videos and text material on engineering failures and successes from Alexander Street Press. Case studies include documentaries, accident reports, lectures, interviews on incidents such as flight crashes, bridge collapses, nuclear plant failures, automobile design flaws, and the like.
Gale Global Issues in Context (GIC)
Collections of newspaper articles, podcasts, videos and other resources on global issues such as climate change, obesity, terrorism, etc.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
A selection of 23 reference works ranging from writing and education to history and science.
The Abu Dhabi Library has a print subscription to Harvard Business Review. Online issues are available through Ebsco’s Business Source Elite database from 1985 to the present.
Full-text of journals published by INFORMS. Coverage starts in 1998. The journals are : Decision analysis; Information systems research; Interfaces; Journal of computing; Management Science; Manufacturing and service operations management; Marketing science; Mathematics of OR; Operations research; Organization science; and Transportation science.
Archival (not current) journals in the Arts and Sciences Collections.
Library PressDisplay by PressReader is an online newspaper kiosk featuring over 3,000 newspapers from around the world going back 90 days. For some newspapers a translation capability is available from the text view of the articles. The demo modules are useful in learning how to navigate this resource.
Academic collection of electronic books.
National Geographic Virtual Library (Trial)
Access to the complete archive of National Geographic magazine — every page of every issue — along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos.
The Nature subscription includes all Nature-branded journals for the previous 4 years plus the current year. It also includes Scientific American in pdf format. Nature journals cover biotechnology, chemistry, climate change, energy, genetics, geoscience, medicine, nanotechnology, neuroscience, photonics, and physics. Note that in Ebsco Academic Search Complete, earlier years for some Nature titles are available, as well as Scientific American back to 2005 (html format only). Nature does not provide a way to search subscribed material only. See list of titles included and excluded at http://libguides.kustar.ac.ae/content.php?pid=689022
Oxford Dictionaries offers their Arabic-English and English-Arabic dictionary, providing an online keyboard, written and audio translations, as well as definitions.
Oxford Business Group publishes annual reports on emerging markets globally. The reports are a leading source of business intelligence in the region. This database includes over 22,000 articles from the last 8 years, covering 28 markets and 20 business sectors. Follow instructions at site to register.
Safari Books Online is a collection of over 24,000 full-text books and videos relating to information technology and business.
Index (not full-text) for 20,000 journals, conference papers, patents and other resources in physical sciences, health sciences, life sciences and social sciences back to 1996 and arts and humanities back to 2002. For more detail on coverage, click here.
Full-text access to all books from 2005-2014
Subjects include behavioral Sciences, Biomedical & Life Sciences, Business & Economics, Chemistry & Material science Computer Science, Earth & Environmental Science, Engineering Humanities, Social Science & Law Mathematics & Statistics, Medicine, Physics & Astronomy, Professional and Applied computing.
e-Journal Core Collection 1997 to date
The Springer e-Journal Core Collectionincludes around 1342 journal titles with access starting in 1997.
Taylor and Francis Online Journals
Access to 1589 journals in science, technology, social sciences, and humanities.
Web of Science (WoS) indexes over 11,000 important journals and conferences in the sciences, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. In addition to searching by topic or author, WoS is useful for finding articles citing a known author, and for expanding a search to articles citing the same references. WoS includes Journal Citation Reports (JCR) for identifying a journal’s impact factor (importance based on how frequently its articles are cited). WoS does not include full-text but links to full-text if the library subscribes to the item.
