Biomedical Engineering Fundamentals, 3rd Edition by Myer Kutz
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Fully updated fundamental biomedical engineering principles and technologies This state-of-the-art resource offers unsurpassed coverage of fundamental concepts that enable advances in the field of biomedical engineering. Biomedical Engineering Fundamentals, Third Edition, contains all the information you need to improve efficacy and efficiency in problem solving, no matter how simple or complex the problem. Thoroughly revised by experts across the biomedical engineering discipline, this hands-on guide provides the foundational knowledge required for the development of innovative devices, techniques, and treatments. Coverage includes: Modeling of biomedical systems and heat transfer applications Physical and flow properties of blood Respiratory mechanics and gas exchange Respiratory muscles, human movement, and the musculoskeletal system Electromyography and muscle forces Biopolymers, biomedical composites, and bioceramics Cardiovascular, dental, and orthopedic biomaterials Tissue regeneration and regenerative medicine Bioelectricity, biomedical signal analysis, and biosensors Neural engineering and electrical stimulation of nervous systems Causes of medical device failure and FDA requirements Cardiovascular, respiratory, and artificial kidney devices Infrared and ultrasound imaging, MRIs, and nuclear medicine Imaging, laser Doppler, and fetal and optical monitoring Computer-integrated surgery and medical robotics Intelligent assistive technology and rehabilitators Artificial limbs, hip and knee replacement, and sensory augmentation Healthcare systems engineering and medical informatics Hospital information systems and computer-based patient records Sterile medical device package development
Call Number: R856.15 .S73 2021
ISBN: 9781260136265
Publication Date: 2021
Biomedical Engineering Fundamentals, 3rd Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Fully updated fundamental biomedical engineering principles and technologies This state-of-the-art resource offers unsurpassed coverage of fundamental concepts that enable advances in the field of biomedical engineering. Biomedical Engineering Fundamentals, Third Edition, contains all the information you need to improve efficacy and efficiency in problem solving, no matter how simple or complex the problem. Thoroughly revised by experts across the biomedical engineering discipline, this hands-on guide provides the foundational knowledge required for the development of innovative devices, techniques, and treatments. Coverage includes: Modeling of biomedical systems and heat transfer applications Physical and flow properties of blood Respiratory mechanics and gas exchange Respiratory muscles, human movement, and the musculoskeletal system Electromyography and muscle forces Biopolymers, biomedical composites, and bioceramics Cardiovascular, dental, and orthopedic biomaterials Tissue regeneration and regenerative medicine Bioelectricity, biomedical signal analysis, and biosensors Neural engineering and electrical stimulation of nervous systems Causes of medical device failure and FDA requirements Cardiovascular, respiratory, and artificial kidney devices Infrared and ultrasound imaging, MRIs, and nuclear medicine Imaging, laser Doppler, and fetal and optical monitoring Computer-integrated surgery and medical robotics Intelligent assistive technology and rehabilitators Artificial limbs, hip and knee replacement, and sensory augmentation Healthcare systems engineering and medical informatics Hospital information systems and computer-based patient records Sterile medical device package development
Biomedical Technology and Devices Handbook by 
Effective Writing for Healthcare Professionals by 
Introduction to Biomedical Engineering Technology, 4th Edition by 