Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Innovation in STEM/STEAM Education: Library Resources on STEM

This guide was made to promote and share resources, ideas, and information related to STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Math) at KU libraries.

Search for Articles in STEM Education

Major Educational Databases at KU

ERIC (via EBSCO) (1966- )

Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC), a bibliographic database sponsored by the US Department of Education, is the premier source for education-related research, documents, and journal articles.  It contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.

Google Scholar

Using this authenticated link while off campus makes obtaining resources easier. Articles that are available at KU will have the link "Find full text @ khalifa university," or a link directly to the article, or both. Citations can be exported into RefWorks and EndNote.

eJournals

Computer applications in engineering education  (1061-3773)

  from 03/01/1994 to 1 year ago in     Computers & Applied Sciences     Complete

 

Engineering Education   (ICEED), International Conference on

  from 2009 to 2010 in IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)

  in IEEE Proceedings Order Plan (POP)     2005-present and IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)

 

Engineering education   (Loughborough)  (1750-0044)

  from 2006 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals    

 

Engineering science and   education journal  (0963-7346)

  from 1992 to 2002 in IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)

 

European journal of   engineering education  (0304-3797)

  from 03/01/1994 to 18 months ago   in Academic Search Premier,  Education Research Complete  

  and  Professional Development  Collection

 

Global journal of   engineering education

in PI Library print journals

 

International Journal of   Cognitive Research in Science, Engineering and Education  (2334-847X)

  from 2013 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals    

 

International journal of   electrical engineering education  (0020-7209)

  from 01/01/1999 to present in Academic Search Premier,  Computers & Applied Sciences Complete,

Education Research Complete, Energy & Power Source and Professional Development  Collection

 

International journal of   engineering education  (0949-149X)

  from 01/01/1997 to present in International journal of engineering education

  in PI Library print journals

 

International journal of   mechanical engineering education  (0306-4190)

  from 01/01/1999 to present in Academic Search PremierComputers & Applied Sciences Complete,

  Education Research Complete and Professional Development  Collection

 

Journal of engineering   education (Washington, D.C.)  (1069-4730)

from 01/01/2000 to present in Education Research Complete    

in PI Library print journals

 

Journal of pre-college   engineering education research

from 2011 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals    Journal of professional   issues in engineering education and practice  (1052-3928)

from 01/01/1995 to 1 year ago in     Academic Search Premier  and Education Research Complete    

 

Multi Media Engineering Education, IEEE International Conference on

  from 1996 to 1996 in IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)

 
Proceedings / Conference   on Software Engineering Education & Training  (1093-0175)

  from 1996 to 2009 in IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)    

  from 2005 to present in IEEE Proceedings Order Plan (POP)     2005-present


Requirements Engineering   Education and Training, REET

  from 2008 to present in IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)    

  from 2008 to 2008 in IEEE Proceedings Order Plan (POP)     2005-present


Software Engineering   Education and Training Workshops (CSEETW), Conference on

  from 2006 to 2008 in IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)


Software Engineering:   Education and Practice, International Conference

  from 1996 to 1998 in IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)


Transforming Engineering   Education, IEEE

  in IEEE Proceedings Order Plan (POP)     2005-present and IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)

Books