Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Citation: Apps and Other citation cites

All scholarly research is built upon knowledge of the past literature in a field. This guide will help you learn how to cite your work, citation styles, citation tools, and useful applications for citation

Citation Apps

 Cite this for me application

 It is one of the applications that are useful for students to use.

Store quotes directly against each reference that referes to the exact passage of text that each reference refers to.

The ability to add a quote to a reference you've already created just by one click. It also allows users to enter the relevant information you want to cite and download a finished bibliography. Users can enter all sources at once or save them on the computer for up to seven days.

 

Citation Managers

Quick links to the most popular citation management tools

Zotero (free)

Is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources.

Zotero is the only research tool that automatically senses content in your web browser, allowing you to add it to your personal library with a single click Whether you're searching for a preprint on arXiv.org, a journal article from JSTOR, a news story from the New York Times, or a book from your university library catalog, Zotero has you covered with support for thousands of sites.

Qiqqa (free)

Used by academics, researchers, and businesses.

The essential free research and reference manager. Search for, read and annotate your PDFs.Then review your work, write up and create bibliographies instantly.

BibMe (free)

The fully automatic bibliography maker that auto-fills. It’s the easiest way to generate citations to build a works cited page. And it’s free.

Bib Sonomy Citation Application

Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases and other various sources. You can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds.

 

BibSonomy

 

The blue social bookmarks and publication

The easy way to manage scientific publications and bookmarks.

Bib Sonomy helps you to manage your publications and bookmarks, to collaborate with your colleagues and to find new interesting material for your research. Rigister for free to create your own account and start using the application.

It will help you; collect, manage, collaborate, discover.

Collect: create collections of bookmark and publication posts.

Manage: create bibliographies for scientific papers.

Collaborate: Find colleagues or follow students and user groups, share posts and see what others are posting and sharing.

Discover: New interesting publications for your scientific research, by using the full text search feature.