Skip to main content

Electrical Engineering: Books and Dissertations

Need Help?

If you need additional help feel free to contact the Library staff at:

 

Phone:

02-401-8132 Main Campus Library

02-607-5879 Arzanah Library

02-607-5802 Habshan Library

02-810-9051 Masdar Library

 

Or email us at:

libraryservices@ku.ac.ae

Interlibrary Loans

The Khalifa University staff, students and faculty have multiple options for Interlibrary Loan that significantly expand the number of materials available to them.

 

To request a book or an article we don't have in our collection please email us at ill@ku.ac.ae.

If you have any questions regarding your request, send an email to ill@ku.ac.ae or call the Library Circulation Desk, ext. 75802 (02.607.5802)

eBooks

Knovel

Knovel contains over 1,800 full-text science books from various publishers. Some titles have interactive features. Topics include earth sciences, chemical, electrical, and mechanical engineering, oil and gas engineering. Nanotechnology collection has been recently added.

Knovel requires each user to create their personal log-in to access this collection of eBooks.

CRC Netbase

Searches over 1,300 textbooks and handbooks from the following databases: CivilEngineeringnetBASE, ElectricalENGINEERINGnetBASE, MechanicalEngineeringnetBASE, and TELECOMMUNICATIONSnetBASE.

Science Direct Ebooks

Offering comprehensive coverage of the full range of scientific disciplines,books are now fully integrated with journals, book series, handbooks and reference works on ScienceDirect. Spanning subject collections within the science and technology disciplines, the ScienceDirect eBooks Frontlist collection is an increasingly significant source of relevant, quality content.

Subject Search

You will find books and other material of interest and relevance to Electrical Engineering in different areas throughout the Library. Listed below are popular terms that are used in the study of Electrical Engineering. Note that some words are related and are found near each other on the shelves.

 

Algebra

Algorithms

Automation

Compilers

Computer architecture

Conductors

Digital communications

Digital signal

Electromagnetic interference

Electronics

Ferroelectric

Fuzzy logic

Induction motors

Industrial Automation

Insulators

Meters

Microprocessors

Non conventional energy

Power systems

Programming languages

Remote sensing

Robotics

Semiconductors

Sensors

Signals and systems

Simulation

Solar

Transformers

Wavelets

Your Library Account/Renew Books

To check your library account and renew library materials you checked out please go to:

My Account

Search Library Catalogue

To search for books, reference books, DVD, software and other items available in the KU Libraries please go to the Library Catalog:

Library:      Power Search

Electrical Engineering Reference Books

Useful Call Numbers


 To find books related to Electrical engineering you could also browse the shelves under these call numbers:

QA9-QA10.35         Mathematical Logic
QA75-76.95 Instruments and Machines
TJ214-TJ224 Control Engineering Systems
TK1-277 Electrical Engineering (General)
TK301-399 Electric Meters
TK452-454.4 Electric Circuits and Networks
TK1001-1841 Production of Electric Energy/Power, Powerplants
TK2000-2891
Dynamoelectric Machinery & Auxiliaries, Generators, Motors,Transformers  
TK2896-2985 Production of Electricity by Direct Energy Conversion
TK3001-3521 Distribution or Transmission of Electric Power
TK4001-4102 Applications of Electric Power
TK4125-4661 Electric Lighting and Heating
TK5101-6720 Telecommunications
TK7800-8360 Electronics, Microelectronics, Integrated Circuits, Applications

Finding Dissertations and Theses

  • Theses, dissertations and student projects in the Petroleum Institute

Theses and dissertations from other institutions:

  • EThOS (Electronic Theses Online Service)
  • ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Abstracts
    1861 to date, with abstracts from July 1980. Covers over 2,700,000 titles.
    This database has a US-bias and is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research in the US.
  • Australasian Digital Theses Program
    A distributed database of digital versions of theses produced by the postgraduate research students at Australian universities.
  • Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
    NDLTD is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations. Full text of some theses is available.
  • Theses Canada Portal
    The access point for Canadian theses and information about the Theses Canada program. Full text electronic versions of numerous Canadian theses and dissertations are available.
  • DART-Europe
    Access to over 100,000 full-text research theses from various European countries

Library Hours

 

 

Click here to see our library hours.