Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Services: Research Resources

KU Libraries supports researchers by providing high quality services and sources of information, including books (E and print), e-journals and databases. In addition, there are librarians to help and support researchers and students.

Recommended Research E-Books

Research Books

Finding Dissertations and Theses

Theses, dissertations and student projects can be accessed HERE

Theses and dissertations from other institutions:

EThOS (Electronic Theses Online Service)

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Abstracts

1861 to date, with abstracts from July 1980. Covers over 2,700,000 titles.
This database has a US-bias and is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research in the US.

Australasian Digital Theses Program

A distributed database of digital versions of theses produced by the postgraduate research students at Australian universities.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)

NDLTD is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations. Full text of some theses is available.

Theses Canada Portal

The access point for Canadian theses and information about the Theses Canada program. Full text electronic versions of numerous Canadian theses and dissertations are available.