Skip to main content

Mechanical Engineering: Books and Dissertations

Need Help?

If you need additional help feel free to contact the Library staff at:

 

Phone:

02-401-8132 Main Campus Library

02-607-5879 Arzanah Library

02-607-5802 Habshan Library

02-810-9051 Masdar Library

 

Or email us at:

libse@ku.ac.ae

Interlibrary Loans

The Khalifa University staff, students and faculty have multiple options for Interlibrary Loan that significantly expand the number of materials available to them.

 

To request a book or an article we don't have in our collection please fill this request form:

Interlibrary Loan Request Form

 

If you have any questions regarding your request, send an email to ill@ku.ac.ae or call the Library Circulation Desk 02-8109051

eBooks

Knovel

Knovel contains over 1,800 full-text science books from various publishers. Some titles have interactive features. Topics include earth sciences, chemical, electrical, and mechanical engineering, oil and gas engineering. Nanotechnology collection has been recently added.

Knovel requires each user to create their personal log-in to access this collection of eBooks.

CRC Netbase

Searches over 1,300 textbooks and handbooks from the following databases: CivilEngineeringnetBASE, ElectricalENGINEERINGnetBASE, MechanicalEngineeringnetBASE, and TELECOMMUNICATIONSnetBASE.

Science Direct Ebooks

Offering comprehensive coverage of the full range of scientific disciplines,books are now fully integrated with journals, book series, handbooks and reference works on ScienceDirect. Spanning subject collections within the science and technology disciplines, the ScienceDirect eBooks Frontlist collection is an increasingly significant source of relevant, quality content.

Subject Search

You will find books and other material of interest and relevance to Mechanical Engineering in different areas throughout the Library. Listed below are popular terms that are used in the study of Mechanical Engineering. Note that some words are related and are found near each other on the shelves.

 

Alternative energy

Applied Mechanics

Automation

Computational Fluid Dynamics

Computer Aided Design

Finite Element Methods

Fluid Flow

Fluid Mechanics

Fluid Power System 

Heat Exchanger Design

Heat transfer

Intelligent Systems

Machine Learning

Molecular Dynamics

Multiphase flow

Polymer Composites

Power Generation

Refrigeration

Renewable Energy

Robotics

Thermal Management

Thermodynamics

Your Library Account/Renew Books

To check your library account and renew library materials you checked out please go to:

My Account

Search Library Catalogue

To search for books, reference books, DVD, software and other items available in the Khalifa University Libraries please go to the Library Catalog:

Library:      Power Search

Mechanical Engineering Reference Books

Useful Call Numbers


 To find books related to Mechanical engineering you could also browse the shelves under these call numbers:

QC100.5-QC114.9 Measuring Instruments & Measurement of Special Quantities
QC138-QC148 Fluid Mechanics
QC155 Flows in Porous, Viscous & Continuous Media
QC809.F5 Geophysics – Fluid Dynamics
TA357 Applied Fluid Mechanics

TA418 

Characteristics of Engineering Materials

TA1637

Image Processing

TJ163

Power Resources and Energy

TJ170-179

Mechanics Applied to Machinery. Dynamics

TJ181-211

Mechanical Movements, Devices, Figures, Robots

TJ212-225

Control Engineering Systems

TJ227-240

Machine Design and Drawing

TJ241-254

Machine Construction

TJ255-267

Heat Engines and Turbines

TJ268-567

Steam Engineering for Fuel Cells

TJ751-805

Miscellaneous Motors and Engines

TK2931

Production of Electricity from Chemical Reactions

TJ807-830

Renewable Energy Sources

TJ935

Flow of Fluids in Pipes. Flowmeters.

 TJ940

 Vacuum Technology

 TJ950-1030

 Pneumatic Machinery including Flow of Gases in Pipes

 TJ1040-1119

 Machinery Exclusive of Prime Movers

 TJ1125-1345

 Machine Shops and Machine Shop Practice

 TJ1350-1383

 Hoisting Machinery

Finding Dissertations and Theses

Theses and dissertations from other institutions:

  • EThOS (Electronic Theses Online Service)
  • ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Abstracts
    1861 to date, with abstracts from July 1980. Covers over 2,700,000 titles.
    This database has a US-bias and is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research in the US.
  • Australasian Digital Theses Program
    A distributed database of digital versions of theses produced by the postgraduate research students at Australian universities.
  • Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
    NDLTD is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations. Full text of some theses is available.
  • Theses Canada Portal
    The access point for Canadian theses and information about the Theses Canada program. Full text electronic versions of numerous Canadian theses and dissertations are available.
  • DART-Europe
    Access to over 100,000 full-text research theses from various European countries

Library Hours

 

 

Click here to see our library hours.