The KU library offers resources to help you with your medical studies in addition to what is offered directly by the CMHS. These include the following databases:
- AccessMedicine: This database includes useful information for students including full-text books, reference material, clinical cases, and much more.
- Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination: Bates' offers numerous videos covering physical examinations of patients including adults, children, and infants.
- ClinicalKey Student: ClinicalKey Student provides full-text books, images, and videos. You can also create a test to review what you have studied.
- JoVE: JoVE offers educational videos dedicated to teaching fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations.
- Lippincott Health Library: Basic and Anatomic Sciences: Lippincott Health Library Basic and Anatomical Sciences Premium Collections contains over 50 medical and basic science textbooks such as Bate's Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking.
- Primal Pictures (Anatomy.tv): Anatomy.tv gives you the ability to explore anatomy in depth, with a number of layers of human anatomy available. Note that this database will removed from the KU collection at some point in the future.
To get to the library's databases:
- Go to the library homepage: library.ku.ac.ae/lib
- Mouse over Resources and select E-Resources: library.ku.ac.ae/eresources
- Click Medical E-Resources: library.ku.ac.ae/az.php
Print Collection and Study Space
The library offers medical students a dedicated space for its medical-related titles and for study. You will find this area on the library's 3rd floor of building "E" in the northwest corner of the building.
